First Alert Weather Alert: Flood Warning expires at 10:04 PM on 4/24, issued at 10:04 PM Blackshear, GA | Bristol, GA | Mershon, GA | Millwood, GA
Victory Lane
Dale wins daytona
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (AP) - Dale Earnhardt Jr. waited through a lengthy rain delay before ending a pair of droughts.
Kyle Busch wins truck series race at Daytona
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Kyle Busch added another win to the resume on Friday night at Daytona International Speedway when he won the trucks race with a late pass.
Brent's Blog: Dash to Daytona
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - The Action Sports crew has set up the camping ground at Daytona International Speedway for the weekend.
Car crashes into Daytona Speedway safety fence
DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (WFTV) -- Action News has learned part of the safety fence at Daytona International Speedway was damaged Wednesday in a crash during practice for the Daytona 500 race coming up on Sunday.
Slideshow: Daytona 500
Nitro at the Daytona 500Nitro at the Daytona 500Nitro at the Daytona 500Nitro at the Daytona 500Nitro at the Daytona 500Nitro at the Daytona 500
Other NASCAR Headlines
Harvick claims Darlington pole

Kevin Harvick became the eighth different pole winner in as many Sprint Cup Series races this season after posting the fastest lap in the final round of Friday's knockout-style qualifying for the Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway.

Busch grabs pole for Nationwide race at Darlington

Kyle Busch will start on the pole for Friday night's 200-mile Nationwide Series race at Darlington Raceway after edging rookie Chase Elliott in qualifying.

NASCAR team owner Gene Haas granted Formula One entry

Gene Haas, founder of Haas Automation and co-owner of Stewart-Haas Racing in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, was granted a Formula One license by the FIA on Friday.

This Week in Auto Racing April 11 - 13

Sprint Cup Series

Elliott takes winning momentum and points lead to Darlington

Elliott's win at Texas allowed him to overtake Regan Smith, his JR Motorsports teammate, and Trevor Bayne for the top spot in the Nationwide point standings. He became the youngest points leader in series history.

Kenseth, Johnson aiming for first wins this season

Last Monday, Joey Logano won at Texas -- a race delayed one day due to rain -- and joined Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Daytona 500), Kevin Harvick (Phoenix), Brad Keselowski (Las Vegas), Carl Edwards (Bristol), Kyle Busch (Fontana, Calif.) and Kurt Busch (Martinsville) as those drivers who have all but guaranteed themselves a position in this year's Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

The Inside Line: Logano the next to join Chase party

After winning Monday's rain-delayed race at Texas Motor Speedway, Joey Logano is already looking ahead to the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship.

Earnhardt Jr., Harvick out early in Texas Sprint Cup race

Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Kevin Harvick had their race end early in Monday's rain-delayed Duck Commander 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Rain postpones Sprint Cup race at Texas to Monday

Persistent rain at Texas Motor Speedway forced the postponement of Sunday's Duck Commander 500.

Stewart beats Keselowski for Texas pole

Tony Stewart will start on the pole for a Sprint Cup Series race for the first time in 19 months after edging Brad Keselowski in the closing seconds of Saturday's qualifying at Texas Motor Speedway.

Victory Lane ยป
Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.