EVACUATIONS: Mandatory evacuations, curfews issued for Jacksonville area counties

Evacuations for residents in Duval, St. Johns, and Nassau counties will begin Monday morning at 8 a.m. ahead of Hurricane Dorian.

ON TV: Action News Jax First Alert Chief Meteorologist Mike Buresh will have the latest on expected impacts for Northeast Florida on CBS47 at 5:

As Hurricane Dorian approaches the Florida coast, mandatory evacuation orders have been issued for areas of Duval, St. Johns and Nassau counties.

Click here to look up your zone.

Content Continues Below

Clay County: Evacuations for zones A, B, low-lying areas and vulnerable homes are set to begin Tuesday at 3 p.m., Clay County officials announced Monday. Evacuation orders will be rescinded Wednesday at 5 p.m.

Camden County: The State of Georgia has issued a Mandatory Evacuation Order for all areas east of I-95 in Camden County. A curfew will be imposed beginning Tuesday, Sept. 3 at 10 p.m. until 6 a.m. until further notice for all areas east of I-95 that are under a mandatory evacuation.

Glynn County and the entire City of Brunswick are implementing a curfew beginning Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019, from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. for the evacuated Zone A. This includes St. Simons Island, the City of Brunswick and all areas East of Interstate 95. Jekyll Island Authority has issued a curfew starting at 8 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 3 Click here for more information and updates. Curfew is still in effect for Wednesday, Sept. 4.

Putnam County has issued mandatory evacuations for families in Zone A and people in low-lying areas living on boats, recreational vehicles and mobile homes. Six shelters will open at 2 p.m. Monday. The evacuation order was lifted Wednesday afternoon. Visit http://putnam-fl.com for maps and address tools.

Duval County: Mayor Lenny Curry announced mandatory evacuations for Zones A and B and Hanna and Huguenot parks effective Monday at 8 a.m. Curry announced Wednesday afternoon that the evacuations will be lifted at 7 p.m.

Curry said a local state of emergency is starting Monday at midnight and shelters will also open beginning at 10 a.m.

Curry said to bring essential food, clothes, etc. if you go to a shelter. Duval County Public Schools said schools are closed both Tuesday and Wednesday.

Naval Station Mayport said it will start evacuating the base at 8 a.m. Monday.

Due to the mandatory evacuation orders, Sulzbacher's Downtown campus will be evacuated Tuesday morning:

"All services at the downtown campus are cancelled until the evacuation order is lifted for Zone B, including men's emergency housing, health center services and the Urban Rest Stop.  Those seeking emergency services and shelter during the hurricane are being accommodated at the City Rescue Mission which is not under evacuation order at this time.

Sulzbacher Village will remain open and residents will not be evacuated, but all other services at this location are cancelled for Tuesday and Wednesday.  Services at our Beaches Health Center location are cancelled for Tuesday and Wednesday."

St. Johns County has rescinded it's curfew and mandatory evacuation order as of Wednesday afternoon. It was issued mandatory evacuation orders for 148,500 people in the county ahead of Hurricane Dorian earlier this week. Watch the news conference here.

The evacuation orders go into effect at 8 a.m. on Monday, Sept. 2 for Evacuation Zones A and B, which includes the entire City of St. Augustine, the City of St. Augustine Beach, and  waterfront or flood-prone areas.

A curfew for St. Johns County will go into effect from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. starting Tuesday, Sept. 3 for Evacuations Zones A and B, the City of St. Augustine Beach and the City of St. Augustine. The curfew will remain in effect until further notice.

RELATED: Hurricane Dorian shelters: St. Johns County to open shelters Monday

In addition, the County has ordered evacuations for Hastings and Flagler Estates. For evacuation information, including route maps and evacuation zones, please visit https://www.sjcemergencymanagement.com/evacinfo.html.

Residents living aboard boats, RVs, mobile homes, and manufactured homes throughout St. Johns County are also included in the evacuation order. Residents who are able to evacuate and are not utilizing a St. Johns County shelter should begin evacuating as soon as possible.

Nassau County: Mandatory evacuations are in place for zones A, C and F as of 8 a.m. Monday. Curfew will be in place starting at 8 p.m. Tuesday evening until 7 a.m. Wednesday.

"As many residents already know, the ongoing construction on State Road 200 from the Intracoastal waterway to I-95 has complicated the flow of traffic during normal business hours. This construction is expected to have the same effect on the evacuation process.  With this in mind, if you are capable of evacuating before 8 a.m. please do so help traffic congestion," Greg Foster with the Nassau County Sheriff's Office said.

Foster said shelters are opening Monday morning at 8 a.m. Hilliard Elementary will serve as a general population shelter. Hilliard Middle Senior High will serve as the shelter for those with special medical needs. Callahan Middle School is a pet friendly shelter.

Transportation will be provided. That information will be provided later today, once all final arrangements have been made.

Schools will be closed Tuesday and Wednesday.

Foster said Emergency Operations Center will be staffed overnight and the emergency hotline will be monitored 24 hours a day. The number for the emergency hotline is 904-548-0900.

We'll update this page as more areas order evacuations. Check back for updates.