Full list of candidates running for office in Jacksonville's 2019 city election

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. — We now know who will be on your ballot in March, with the qualifying period closed for Jacksonville’s municipal elections.

The election will take place March 19, with all candidates appearing on the ballot. If a candidate wins a majority of the votes, he or she wins that race outright. If no candidate secures a majority, then the top two vote-getters -- regardless of party -- face a runoff on May 14.

ELECTION 2019: What voters need to know ahead of March, May Duval County elections

The biggest race to watch is for Mayor, where six candidates have qualified. Three of them are Republicans -- incumbent Mayor Lenny Curry, Jacksonville City Councilwoman Anna Lopez Brosche, and former Atlantic Beach Commissioner Jimmy Hill. Omega Allen qualified as no party affiliation, and Brian Griffin and Johnny Sparks are write-in candidates. No Democrats qualified for this race.

Jacksonville Sheriff Mike Williams, who’s a registered Republican, will face a challenge from Jacksonville Sheriff's Office and Army veteran Democrat Tony Cummings.

Property Appraiser and Tax Collector are also contested. Sitting Property Appraiser Republican Jerry Holland is running against Democrat Kurt Kraft. Incumbent Tax Collector Republican Jim Overton will face Democratic City Councilman John Crescimbeni, who is termed out on the Council. Supervisor of Elections Mike Hogan, a Republican, will keep his seat as he is unopposed.

A few of the Jacksonville City Council races are already settled, as they’re without opposition. In District 3, Republican Aaron Bowman retains his seat; in District 5, Republican LeAnna Cumber will join the Council; in District 11, Republican Danny Becton keeps his seat; and in District 13, Republican Rory Diamond joins the Council.

A lot of intrigue sits with District 8, where suspended Democratic City Councilwoman Katrina Brown has qualified for re-election. She and suspended District 10 Councilman Reggie Brown were jointly federally indicted and subsequently suspended by then-Governor Rick Scott. Ju’Coby Pittman, a Democrat, was appointed to replace her, and has qualified to run for re-election to the seat. They’re joined by Democrats Tameka Gaines Holly, Diallo-Sekou Seabrooks, and Albert Wilcox Jr. in the race.

Reggie Brown’s seat is now an open race between five candidates -- Republicans Reginald Blount and Charles Edward Fetzer II and Democrats Celestine Mills, Kevin Reshad Monroe, and Brenda A. Priestly Jackson. Republican Terrance Freeman was appointed to Brown’s seat, where he is currently serving, but he has chosen to run for At-Large Group 1. In that race, Freeman is opposed by Republicans Gary Barrett and Jack Daniels, Democrat Lisa King, and NPA Connell Crooms.

Other incumbent City Council members running for re-election:

District 1 - incumbent Democrat Joyce Morgan will face Republican Bill Bishop.

District 2 - incumbent Republican Al Ferraro will face Democrat Carson Tranquille.

District 4 - incumbent Republican Scott Wilson will face Democrat Timothy Yost.

District 7 - incumbent Democrat Reggie Gaffney will face Democrats Nahshon Nicks, Solomon Olopade and Sharise V. Riley.

District 9 - incumbent Democrat Garrett L. Dennis will face Democrat Marcellus Daniel Holmes III.

District 12 - incumbent Republican Randy White will face Republican David A. Taylor.

At Large Group 3 - incumbent Democrat Tommy Hazouri will face Democrat James C. Jacobs and Republican Greg Rachal.

At Large Group 5 - incumbent Republican Samuel Newby will face Democrat Chad Evan McIntyre and NPA Niki Brunson.

Open Jacksonville City Council seats: 

District 6 - race between Republicans Michael Boylan and Rose Conry.

District 14 - race between Democrats Sunny Gettinger and Jimmy Peluso, Republicans Randy DeFoor and Henry Mooneyham and write-in Earl Testy.

At Large Group 2 - race between Democrat Darren Mason and Republican Ron Salem.

At Large Group 4 - race between Republicans Matt Carlucci, Harold McCart and Don Redman.