Lilibet Diana added to line of British succession

The royal line of succession has gotten a bit longer.

>> Read more trending news

Lilibet Diana Mountbatten Windsor, the daughter of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle, has officially taken her place in the royal line.

The official website of the royal family was updated Monday, showing her as eighth in line to the throne, seven weeks after her birth.

Lilibet’s father, Prince Harry, is currently sixth in line to the queen and Lilibet’s older brother Archie is seventh, People magazine reported.

Here is the complete list of royals behind Queen Elizabeth II from

  1. Charles, the Prince of Wales
  2. William, the Duke of Cambridge
  3. Prince George
  4. Princess Charlotte
  5. Prince Louis
  6. Harry, the Duke of Sussex
  7. Archie Mountbatten-Windsor
  8. Lilibet Mountbatten-Windsor
  9. Andrew, the Duke of York
  10. Princess Beatrice
  11. Princess Eugenie
  12. August Brooksbank, son of Princess Eugenie
  13. Edward, Earl of Wessex
  14. James, Viscount Severn, son of Prince Edward
  15. Lady Louise Mountbatten-Windsor
  16. Anne, the Princess Royal
  17. Peter Phillips
  18. Savannah Phillips
  19. Isla Phillips
  20. Zara Tindall
  21. Mia Tindall
  22. Lena Tindall
  23. Lucas Tindall

According to, the line of succession “is determined in the constitutional developments of the seventeenth century” called the Bill of Rights and the Act of Settlement, which were amended in 2013′s Succession to the Crown Act.

For more on royal succession, click here.